QUOTES by SIR WINSTON CHURCHILL

 

However beautiful the strategy, you should occasionally look at the results.

**************************************************************** 

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.

*****************************************************************

There are a terrible lot of lies going around the world, and the worst of it is half of them are true.

*****************************************************************

It has been said that democracy is the worst form of government except all the others that have been tried.

****************************************************************

Sir Winston Churchill

*****************************************************************

One response to “QUOTES by SIR WINSTON CHURCHILL

  1. There were two ‘models’ when I was young; they are Abraham Lincoln and Dr. Suen (since he is the father of nation of China; I am a Chinese). Yet, when I am getting older, Winston Churchill was the third. Frankly, I believe I now more ‘admire’ Mr. Churchill. These three gentlmen are great without doubt. But Mr. Churchill is more vivid or human to me. I was once visited the underground bunkle in London where he had stated during the WWII. I almost could feel how hard he had ‘fight’ with the enemy. I would not be surprised he took the advantage of China or even closed secret deal with other nations to put aside of China’s interest. But, I would not condem him for this since he is a British though I could be very angry with him and opposed to this action if I were at that time. He is great because he has the aspiration to move people to flight for survive and glory. He is not a perfect man, certainly; perhaps this is why I could have deeper or stronger affection to him. He is just a man. For the point of perfect, who is ever perfect?

Leave a Reply

